Stock Market Holidays 2022 USA Latest Update: The US markets are closed on these days

Stock market holidays are non-weekend business days when the two major U.S. stock exchanges, the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Nasdaq, are closed for the day

These holidays typically closely follow federal holiday schedules, as they are usually major holidays like Christmas and Independence Day

Regular operating hours for both exchanges are Monday-Friday from 9:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. ET. Markets do not operate during the weekend

Sometimes, if a holiday falls on a weekend, stock markets will close on the Friday prior to the holiday, as is often the case with Good Friday and Easter.

When is the stock market closed? -Below is the schedule for 2022 stock market holidays when the NYSE, Nasdaq and bond markets are closed

=Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 — Martin Luther King Jr. Day  =Monday, Feb. 21, 2022 — Presidents’ Day  =Friday, April 15, 2022 — Good Friday  =Monday, May 30, 2022 — Memorial Day  =Monday, June 20, 2022 — Observance of Juneteenth, as June 19, 2022 falls on a Sunday

=Monday, July 4, 2022 — Independence Day  =Monday, Sept. 5, 2022 — Labor Day =Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022 — Thanksgiving Day  =Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 — Observance of Christmas Day, which occurs on Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022

Additional bond market holidays Oct. 10, 2022 — Columbus Day Nov. 11, 2022 — Veterans Day

For More Details About 'Stock Market Holidays 2022' Click on The Button Given Below. Thank You